Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Deciding on subjects in school affects a student’s future. That is why, while some people consider all school subjects should be in teenager’s interests, I personally believe that they have to concentrate on the subject they are best at or desire.

People who think all the subjects should be learned by learners have some various points about this topic. One of the points is the knowledge that they mention. For certain people, if teenagers concentrate on all the subjects in school, they will have an outlook and wide range of knowledge about every topic in their lives. Another point of these people is about the structure of the brain. In their opinion, students should improve both sides of the brain which are analytics and humanitarian. To illustrate, they mention that while physics, maths, and other subjects like these can improve their side of analytics, they can work on their humanitarian side with geography and history. However, I believe that learners should focus on interesting subjects and the best choice for them.

Despite the understandable reasons mentioned above, I prefer to focus on subjects which are suitable for teenagers. For example, the student who is good at physics and maths concentrates on the analytic side and creates a career like engineering. Therefore, they can get better grades and consequently, they can develop because of their knowledge. Another point of focusing on the best subjects that are suitable for learners is passion. For example, if the student’s desire overlaps with their dream, they will focus on these subjects more and the path of their dreams will be closer to them. Passion and suitable choices are key to success for them.

In summary, while some people consider that all the subjects should be focused on by teenagers, I believe passion and suitable subjects are the best for creating a career and achieving success.