Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views as to whether all school subjects should be learnt by teenagers or they should study subjects which they are interested in. While some argue that there are distinct benefits in studying all of them, I believe that students should learn what they want due its positive impact on children’s personal development.

Proponents of studying all school subjects cite various reasons to support their stance. Studying all of school subjects is widely recognized for their teaching critical thinking, a feature that sets them apart from some subjects which are children’s preference. In contrast to children’s favorite realms in school which often gives an information with the stuck in only one subject, learning all of them challenges pupil with the tasks from several areas. For example, subjects like chemistry, biology, math and ICT give chances for people to think in different realms, a skill which is the most required in applying for a job.

Despite these arguments, in my opinion, learning only favorite subject can share more reasonable benefits. Once they pay attention fully on a particular subject, children may have chances to not disturb themselves with unnecessary things. By doing so, they can spend more time in their field, which is important to their development. To exemplify, if children spend 10,000 hours in subjects that are necessary in their career path, they may have greater tendency to be successful than students who study all of them.

In conclusion, although some people advocate the idea that children should learn all subjects which are thought in school due to reasons associated with their thinking skills, I support those who have opinion that people should pay attention on their interested realm because of benefits like more time in their field and less attention to unnecessary fields.