Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others think there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Giving only punishment of death is a effective way to mitigate the illegal activities but some individuals think that there are some other ways to do this . I am going to discuss both views and give my opinion in further paragraphs.

Why some people think about death penalty is best way? This is because people feel fear from death even, they are criminal as they are also human. If government start to give these punishments to criminals especially who commits serious crime like murder and rape, they may start to feel fear as a result number of crimes would be decreased.

On the other side, masses might think these people should get a chance to forgive for their illegal activities . This is because, sometime people may commit crime by mistake so at that time they need a opportunity to payback for that. For this high authority can send them to prison or in a rehab center . Where they can spend their time for learning new things and they can get a chance to think about that they should do not do this thing again in their life .

To conclude it, I also agree that people who commit big crime should be punished by death penalty , however, other punishments would be given by the laws to those people who do not commit major crimes like theft .