Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others think there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Populace believes that setting longer prison sentences it the most effective way to mitigate crime. I partly agree with this statement. Whoever does a crime will afraid of while doing because they may think of losing their years in prisons. However, it is not fair when they regret. This essay will discuss two perspectives.

I firmly agree that crime should not be forgiven and it should have the substantial punishment which is giving longer prision sentences and it has a strong impact on criminals. For instance, giving longer prison sentences will significantly lead to decrease crimes, because criminals will consider and scared of it. If not prevented, crimes would increase and can harm the society. The victims’ acquanties would not allow to criminals to live and punish them in the most cruel way which will somehow grow up crime steadily.

On the other hand, who harms someone and regret or wants to be forgiven peacefully should be acceptable. Because we should consider the rest of life. Fighting, revenge, and killing are the most meaningless stereotypes for me. To take an example, someone is regretful and apologizes hundred times, it would be meaningful to have mercy because the mankind acquires it.

Consequently, in order to reduce crime, it is the most relevant way to give longer prison years because it will be a good lesson for the future criminals. However, it is worth to mention that if criminals are genuinely upset and apologizes many times, that would be the best for the mankind to forgive.