Some people believe that the development of technology, especially communication via computers and mobile phones, has a negative effect on people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we approach a world of rapid innovation and widespread connectivity, the question of whether using computers and mobile phones for communications has had a negative impact on young individuals’ reading and writing skills has gained traction. While there are downsides of technology, I believe that it is more important to learn how to use cutting-edge machines, especially in the job competitive life.

Proponents of technology cite various reasons to support their stance. If people use computers or mobile phones every day to type or to keep in touch with their closes, they can not only restrict activity, gain the weight, and weaken the immune system but also reduce the face-to-face meetings, thereby averting chronic diseases like obesity and diabetes. As a result, these individuals may not be interested in reading books or writing, which leads to a poor literacy as well as writing skills.

Despite these arguments, in my view, it is crucial for people to focus on learning how to use these devices. When people understand how to use technologies, they can find a bunch of resources for reading such as e-books, academic articles, and online magazines, as it encourage people to read these free sources. This process helps them not only improve their knowledge but also broadens horizon, which make their speech and ideas more interesting.

In conclusion, while the negative sides leads to many health problems, I contend that using technology for good things can make you interesting and smart person. Only do not overusing and setting deadline for it we can prevent us from its negatives.