Some people believe that the development of technology, especially communication via computers and mobile phones, has a negative effect on people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the technologies advancements plays significant role in our lives. We are developing almost in all areas especially in spheres like IT,medicine,engineering,design,etc. But everything in this world has its advantages and disadvantages. Some individuals believe that digital devices such as a phone or computer has had an adverse impact on younger generation’s reading or writing skills.

To be frank, there is some truth in these opinions. For instance, we receive an enormous amount of information every second by virtue of social media platforms,specifically, TikTok,YouTube shorts which full of vibrant titles and overexpressive voices that attracts our attention even if they’re talking nonsense. Which influences to our reading: we don’t have to read in social media if bloggers records short videos with only key aspects without getting into details.

Moreover, AI bots can help to write anything you need-would be that an essay or poetry. And most people tend to search easier alternatives, which means their writing skills will drop.

In my point of view, I can share the opinions of people, who against to the overuse of digital helpers, but I disagree with opinion that technologies will drop our skills, because you are the one who takes responsibility for your actions. In addition, you always can direct technologies to own benefits.

In conclusion, people should realize the responsibility they take before doing something. And It’s not about the tools, it’s about how you use them.