Some people believe that the development of technology, especially communication via computers and mobile phones, has a negative effect on people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the number of people think that communicating with modern gadgets have negatively effect to younger individuals, and it can be barrier during improving writing as well as reading skills. I completely disagree with this sentence, since it will be a great opportunity to enrich children’s education.

On the one hand, using modern tools like; computers will supply with any kind of information related to students’ science. In other words, huge number of websites and social media can give different reports as well as facts, which is significant for those people’s study and enhancing skills. For instance, BBC and National Geographic could be one of the best examples to this topic. Furthermore, children can take e-books from internet, which has useful structures for writing and important tips to improving reading skills. That is, almost every e-book will free and it has valuable themes to learners. Murphy and Cambridge e-books could be suitable examples about this idea.

Additionally, there are other advantages for using laptops daily. First, younger people will take online lessons from sharp-mind tutors, which is really important to develop their skills. To explain, most of the students choose online lessons, since they want to develop their skills immediately and sufficiently, because internet has more and more online tutors and teachers and of course, there will be powerful competitiveness among teachers to enrich their videos with crucial information and structure to attract the learners. Consequently, whether computers and laptops play a crucial role to develop skills such as, reading or writing.

In conclusion, computers are not the major reasons for lack of writing and reading skills in youngsters, on the contrary, there are range of opportunities available in the mobile phones and computers such as e-books, online courses and easy access to data.