Some people believe that the expansion of tourism is ruining the culture of a country, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate on whether the rise of tourism is damaging the initial feature of a country should be encouraged or tourism is the best way to shield a culture from other aspects that need to be paid attention. This essay discusses both sides of the opinions and gives my perspective with the following of the latter.

There are some reasons why individuals claim that developing tourism is detrimental to the culture of a country. The first reason is that the visitors from other countries may fade the core values of culture. If the tourism administration lets them visit heritage sites without instruction, they may show their disrespect towards these values and give a misunderstanding to latter visitors. In addition, being commercialized is not to make room for actual meanings of culture because of its financial benefits.

On the other hand, there are more merits of preserving culture by tourism that I claim to strengthen. Since tourism can boost the popularity of local people and their culture, it will give them a strong pride in the place where they live and the culture that they own. Consequently, native dwellers have motivation to maintain core values and impart knowledge to the next generation. Furthermore, tourism can spread cultural values to visitors who come from other countries. Take, for example, tour guides in vietnam can spread vietnamese culture to foreign by retailing some souvenirs and featured gifts for visitors to remember vietnamese culture when they see it, making a great identity of vietnamese culture naturally.

In conclusion, even though some admit that one of the ways to eradicate the culture of a nation is soar tourism, it is better if tourism is used as the solution to tackle preservation issues.It is recommended that tourism will be better if it does not focus on money and commercials mainly.