Some people believe that the expansion of tourism is ruining the culture of a country, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a view that tourists badly affect cultures in different nations. While some people agree with that, I personally believe that tourists bring more benefits rather than drawbacks to the countries.

On the one hand, some people argue that tourists can negatively affect countries’ cultural values. When tourists come to a country, individuals have to adopt to their mindset, language and values. Things that were weird for them before, now becoming normal. For instance, people in Uzbekistan now have to know not only uzbek language but also russian and english languagies because there are too many tourists who live there. Because of this, many persons tend to think that tourism is negatively affects to cultures.

Despite that, I think that tourists are very helpful for developing nations. When tourist coma to a country, they spend money and improving the country’s economy. In result, the government start improving their nation by building more facilities and boosting people’s salary. Moreover, tourists not only financially benefitial for countries but also spiriutaly. When tourists travel in a country, they share with their knowledge with individuals in that place which can make people there much more educated and adopted to others’ mindset. For example, when Uzbekistan became a peopular zone for travelling, uzbek people became smarter and more motivated for working than it was before. So, I believe that the expansion of tourism is good for countries.

In conclusion, while tourism has some disadvantages, tourism helps to develop countries and people there.