Some people believe that the fees for education and health are their own responsibilities to handle, while others said that the job belongs to the government.

According to some people, fees for education and health are something that the government should take care of, while others believe that people should take that as their own responsibility. In my opinion, I prefer to agree with the first statement because the government can decide the correct rule for people to be able to receive fair treatment based on their economic classes and income.

Individuals that live in a country must have different economic conditions, whether it refers to their abilities to pay or make a living on a daily basis. By that, the responsibilities to fulfill the fees for health and education are something that may become a burden for them, considering that there are still some people who cannot afford a single hospital bed or a chair in school due to their lackness of money. Sri Lanka, for instance, is a nation that puts a controversial regulation to its people in terms of education and health. The president says that every person should take care of their well being to get a proper education and health, which affects the rising number of deaths and drop out kids in several states. Despite the freedom they have with paying fees, they still don’t have any institutions that could protect them in related aspects if something bad is happening.

On the other hand, people who say that the government should take the responsibility for fees of education and health may understand about the differences of economic classes in the society. If the government decides to handle both of those aspects, they can give much better regulations for people to have the appropriate treatment based on their ability to pay. Regulations such as insurance, taxes for health and education, and any other, are something that will give the society a sense of being protected. Indonesia is one of the countries that has applied this decision, where its government makes an insurance brand called Prudential to help middle class or low class people gain their spot for health and education. It divides its people into several classes by considering their income power and needs in order to receive fair treatment.

Eventually, the role of the government when it comes to health and education is very important, especially on how they would protect their people with the existing regulation. Paying fees for both aspects may be done for some people, but it will not ignore the fact that some individuals cannot afford the proper treatment by only relying on their money.