Some people believe that the fees for education and health are their own responsibilities to handle, while others said that the job belongs to the government.

Some people insist that education and health fees are their responsibilities, while others believe that those belong to the government. Considering both views, the government should handle the responsibilities because of their ability to make related regulations from an economic view.

To begin with, each individual has different economic conditions compared to the others. There are some who do not have enough money to receive proper treatment for education and health, as well as people who are able to get those without worrying about their bank account. Those differences would likely cause inequality in societies, making education and health services not received by several people. Half of the Sri Lankans, for instance, are included in the low-economic groups which affect their ability to get high quality of schools and hospital treatments. Thus, over a total of 50,000 thousand children passed away due to certain diseases and were expelled from their schools in 2023.

On the other hand, the government should take the main role when it comes to health and education. Its capability to make economic based regulations would increase the probability for each person getting fair treatment, especially in the terms of protection and guarantees. Indonesia can be the correct example, as they succeeded to establish a brand called Prudential that offers a fair solution for every economic class. It divides the services into 3 categories in line with a person’s income, which will later influence the type of treatment they will receive.

In conclusion, the government should take full responsibility for education and health fees. It is considerably correct that the government cannot put aside its attention from those aspects, notably some people who cannot afford them by only relying on their funds.