Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that some governments aid other countries in spite of that they have disadvantaged communities. Some people believe the government should not spend money on international aids due to their own poor individuals, but I think it is useful for the society and the government to help other countries.

Considering fellow-citizens problems should be at the first, because they live in their country and they must have the facilities of the country. Therefore, it is duty of the government to solve their problem, especially their financial issues. Sometimes the financial problems are owning to the neglect of the authorities. For example, the state could devote some budget to issues of the unemployment and homeless. Additionally, people who live in the one country, have the same sense of philanthropy and humanity, hence they think the government should focus on their disadvantaged people more than other countries.

Despite the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the government must pay attention to financial problems of other countries, notably their neighbor. One of the most important reason is that some countries could not solve their problems which are related to the money, so they need to aid of other societies. For instance, some areas of Africa have many poor people and the amount of population are higher as the government budget does not cover all expenses. In addition, some developed countries are rich in medicine which are cheaper than the developing countries. Exporting some medicines, such as vaccines and antibiotic pills are a big aid to the developing countries.

In conclusion, it seems to me that governments should pay attention to their own poor people, but they do not neglect other countries that they could help them without any harmful effects to their society.