Some people believe that the government should prioritize spending on public services like healthcare and education over spending on the military. Others argue that national defense is essential and should receive adequate funding. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

goverments often face a tough situation deciding wich sector to focus more on funding ,in fact choosing to prioritze spending on health and education neglecting military, concerns a wide range of people .This essay will discuss both prespectives before explaining why i believe a balanced approach is the most effective.

supporters of increased spending on public services argue that these sevices are vital ,in fact they are a must knowing that only a well funded education lead to a long-term growth in addition to that a great healthcare system is indeed a right to all the population ,so being prioritized in funding is necessary .unlike spending money on developing military while being in peace and not having threats

on the other hand , many believe that nationnal securtiy is fundamental and cannot be neglected , without a stong military the country will be vulnerable to external threats and riskes invasion from other powerfull nation.In addition to that weak military force can’t contribute against terrorist attacks as well as emergency conflicts

in my opinion goverments should strive to maintain a balance between both areas.While public services improve everyday life and help societies advance, security ensures that such progress is protected. Rather than favouring one over another,policymakers should asess current needs and threats to decide the most effective allocation of funds.