Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the investment of works of art is a common issue that some believe that it is necessary in order to develop tourism while the others are not. Although I agree that the authority should allocate money on some serious problems, I am more convinced that the development of works of art is beneficial.

There are some reasons why I support the idea that the funding to solve several crucial issues. The first reason is that environmental pollution still existed through the years. For example, because of the activity of industries, global warming is becoming more serious day by day which uses a lot of money to tackle. If the government focuses money and employees on the masterpiece, there will be no place for people to visit. Therefore, the investment to deal with these problems may bring beneficial more than art. The second reason is that the live standard of citizens is extremely poor in some countries. Since the politicians invest money on the paintings and statues instead of the important sectors such as medical service, education, the residents may face the bad living conditions which affect the effectiveness of works of art improvement. This, in turn, makes the importance of residential development superior to that of art.

Albeit the aforementioned supportive argument, I strongly believe that the art field is worth concentrating on. Firstly, the improvement of art is deeply associated with tourism. Because the authorities allocate money to make painting and statues become attractive places, tourists tend to pay a trip to see these results that contribute to the economy of that country. As a result, that nation will have more national budgets to invest in other sectors. Secondly, the investment of masterpieces may create more jobs for residents. For example, the repair and upgrade of statues will give some unemployed individuals money to afford their life without their government support. For this reason, the upgrade of art may partly improve the life standard of people.

To sum up, it is reasonable for some to think that it is worth spending money on some essential sectors. However, it is my firm conviction to argue that the investment on art may bring benefit to that country