Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending more funds to decorate cities with artworks, such as sculpture and paintings are supported by goverments in order to enhance urban lifestyle people’s opinion. I totally disagree with this statement.

First and foremost, Installation monuments not only costly but also take over extra space. Nowadays, so many crowd is the city that statues are excess in the city center. On the other hand , works of art is hardly preservation. For instance, art always requires storage from bad weather condition and it is also need additional money and time for save good circumstances.

Moreover, the goverment are facing a variety issues such as traffic congestion, overpopulation, environmental polution and increase unemployment. Hence, the adminstrationshould make an affort to concentrate solve these problems. It is not uncommon for peopel to live with these troubles. However, if people change their thinking, it will be easy to find solution to the problem, in order to spend money to find alternative way to improve urban area.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should allocate recources to address seriously issues than invest to workarts in order to enhance quality of urban life.