Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that authorities are responsible for providing old people, who are in their pension age, with care and financial support. While others argue that people need to save part of their budges for their later life during their working period. Personally, I believe that every society should be responsible for caring their citizens.

On the one hand, there have many reasons why residents should save from their budget for their pension period. One of the main reasons is that it encourages people to being financially independent even they don’t work any official places with constant wage. A typical example of this is that in many parts of the world, children are send their parents to elderly care houses due to overspending for them. When people have enough budget for their personal use, occurring this kind of situations can be prevented.

On the other hand, governments are always required taxes from citizens for many things, even for pension. So, they must to provide citizens with appropriate living standarts, such as free hospitals and free education for every children. In addition, providing with pension have several benefits for society. For example, providing with pension would help to reduce poverty level among citizens. Considering that the elderly cannot work due to their physical health, in this case pension is the best solution for eclipsing living expenses.

In conclusion, while people need to save money for their later life, providing with pension by governments is can be the best remedy for not only citizens but also society.