Some people believe that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communications has had a negative affect on young people’s reading and writing skills.

Young adults are believed to be addicted variety of technologies such as telephone and laptop for conversation bad impact on their reading and writing abilities.

To some extent I agree with this opinion because of some reasons, but I still believe that there are other aspects to consider. On the one hand, there is one reason why I agree with this who think electronic gadgets have negative influence for young people’s reading and writing skills in communication process. First of all, technologies like phone and laptop will cause young adults being lazy. If they use such kind of facilities more time for talking they will not make opinions or ideas. Instead of it they will prefer to copy opinions from the internet. Moreover, Using writing devises, for example, smart keyboard will change their preference. As the result, their writing and reading skill will become awful.

On the other hand, certain cases need to be taken into account. Admittedly, utilizing various technological instruments will helpful for chatting. Because young adults can gather more ideas from the internet. Also expressing opinions by computer or phones will be easy. Plenty of individuals will try to find much more meaningful ideas by the internet. That’s why they will search, learn and remember lots of meaningful sentences by this action. As the result, they will improve their all of skills.

In conclusion, I have mixed opinions about the discussed topic and certain cases could be true for different circumstances. That is why holding a firm opinion about it is more difficult that seems and balance should be priority in my view.