Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether we should continue to distribute that amount of resources and attention to the protection of wild animals and birds, which we are putting in now, while some people believe that this is too much. I completely agree with this statement because of some facts which are given below.

One of the main reasons why we should not spend such money and wonder on wild creatures, is that there are much more important problems. For example, global warming, effects of greenhouse gases, desertification. All of them are being left without necessary attention from society, and funding from government, beside the situation related to wild animals and birds. If countries do not look at these issues while supporting the protection of wildlife, the whole of the Earth might be in danger. Accordingly, without changing our focus to more substantial problems, we will stay without a normal life.

Another considerable argument is that we are spending a lot of resources on this. However, it can be seen that all of these efforts are not giving any significant results. Companies of animal rights activists taking money from good people are doing the main part of the job, but government is also paying for its consequences. It is noticed that there generally has been an increase in the number of poachers, and when officials catch them, it can require severe resources to send them to prison. Therefore, if we do not take care of wild animals and birds, some problems will also be solved and the total state of countries will be better.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that we are devoting too much resources and attention to the protection of wild animals and birds, because instead of that, we could solve more emergency problems, and the economy could be improved.