Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that protecting wild species should not be a concern. Although this case has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks.

There are various compelling reasons why wild animals and birds should not be given too much money and time. The first reason is that other areas need to be prioritized such as education. For example, according to the newspapers, in Vietnam, in the mountainous areas, about over 700,000 people are suffering from illiteracy, which can lead to underdevelopment in many aspects, therefore, we may need a higher quality of educational system. Moreover, an enormous number of developing countries can not have enough resources to support both human and animal life. Each individual has responsibilities to develop their countries so the governments are likely to allocate the funds to humans, who can give them money instead of making them spend money.

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that people, like the government, should completely focus on protecting wild animals. Nowadays, more and more people are illegally trading wildlife organisms, especially endangered species. Take wild elephants as an example, they are usually hunted for their ivory and for that reason, those animals are faced with the risk of being slayed. In addition, once the animal species becomes extinct, it may lead to a disturbance in the ecosystem. Since animals play an important role in the ecosystem, their disappearance may pose a threat to humans’ lives such as the lack of food or raw materials.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to pay attention to protect wildlife.