Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes

Nowadays, there is a lot of community service in our social life, some of them are unpaid such as charity work or being a teacher to a school that has a lack of teachers. I fully agree with the statement because it is also important to hold a free community service programme in the high school to give students a feeling of care for others from an early age.

Requiring students to be a volunteer in their school programme will develop their empathy and compassion. It allows students to interact with individuals from diverse backgrounds and circumstances, fostering empathy and understanding. In addition, it makes a positive impact on their communities and gives a meaningful change in their personalities. Last, students will learn how to be a good leader and work as a team. For example, volunteer activities that are held by the school such as open the donations for poor childrens and helping the victims of natural disasters will allow students to cooperate and have a discussion in a team. It also divided the students into different jobs and taught students to be responsible for it.

However, It might be an opposed opinion for some people because by adding a volunteer programme for students it will make their children lose their free time to do other activities that can build their talent. Additionally, it will make children lose their focus between studying and volunteering. If they can’t deal with it, maybe it can cause a bad impact on their academic achievement. For instance, if the students are active in organizations in their school and also they must join the volunteer activities at the same time. It is not easy for them because they have to manage their time in many activities that can disturb their priorities as the students which are studying.

In conclusion, I fully agree to introduce and apply community service in student’s lives since high school because it will build their personality to be a caring people and make a lot of positive impact rather than negative.