Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programmes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

Unpaid community service, for instance, volunteerism, is considered by some people to be a mandatory part of high school programs. However, I believe that such voluntary communities are mainly beneficial to the individual, From that I completely agree with human thoughts, therefore they will have good effects from those activities.

Regarding the individual, teenagers can develop social awareness through volunteerism. Firstly, people can develop their caring personality, the ability to take the perspective of and empathize with others, including those from diverse backgrounds or cultures. Secondly, sometimes young learners are busy with their teenage life without caring about what humans face or we call them being “selfish”, with these programmer-they will spread kindness and also understand people who need it more. Finally, yet importantly, they can be involved in a lot of activities such as fundraising, giving education or knowledge to children who have financial problems or can’t afford the school tuition fees, and donate to food pantries, family shelters, also orphanage.

On the other hand, the effect is to prepare students to deal with the real social setting in their adulthood. These days, many young people live their lives just to having fun, but they forget that life can change drastically when they enter adulthood, Thus, with these services- they can develop their knowledge about matures, raising families, jobs or careers, and even taking care of themselves.

To conclude, it is very important for teenagers that voluntary foundations should be a part of high school programmers. There are many benefits teens can get from this project, such as realizing it will not be easy for them in the future and these organizations aim to educate them to be more aware of the social environment.