Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that watching television has negative impacts on children, while others think it brings various benefits for them when they grow up. I will discuss both of these perspectives in this essay

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people believe that children can gain knowledge through TV programs. Firstly, watching TV allows children to discover their talents. Indeed, there are some TV programs about dancing and singing competitions that allow kids to imitate the performances. Notably, some programs for kids such as animals and plants world shows can also help them to raise their awareness of the natural world. To be more specific, my sister watched TV at an early young age, so she could list various animals’ names.

On the other hand, some kinds of programs shown on television can lead to children’s bad behavior. Nowadays, kids can easily access technology devices by themselves without their parent’s assistance, so adults may have difficulty controlling all the content that children are watching. To illustrate, they may exposed to violent or sensitive content which may trigger violent behaviors in children. Moreover, watching television for a long time negatively impacts children’s mental health. Some children who are addicted to watching television can have mental issues like autism and depression. For that reason, adults should encourage their children to participate in outdoor activities and play more sports

To sum up, although some unsuitable TV programs may lead to risky behaviors in children, watching educational programs can contribute positively to children’s knowledge and abilities.