Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Watching television has long been a controversial issue and cause a stir in public opinion.While others believe that watching tv is beneficial for children,others think that watching too much tv has negative effects on their development.I agree with the former notion.Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective

On the one hand, watching too much television is harmful to everyone particularly teenagers between 13-18 years old.Too much time on screen may cause health issues specially and vision problems.These may lead to sedentary lifestyles,put them in the passive situation.Not only by the unhealthy diet,but also by the chronic habit of lying in bed watching unhealthy programmes will cause obesity.For examples,the child who does exercise regularly and reading books instead of on time screen will stronger and healthier than who just staying at home playing video games,chatting with strangers online.This is the evidence for the evil influence of watching to much television can make children do not want to contact with other people even their family

On the other hand,there is some benefits of viewing programmes correctly.Honestly,if every children could aware of what they are watching and choosing the right information,it could be a great way to broaden their knowledge.Furthermore,there are some useful programmes that may help them in the society development,such as the animal world,sex education,…These proved that watching television has positive effects on how they bahave,their mindset and strengthen their life skills.

In conclusion,while surfing the internet and watching tv has negative effects on how children grow up, this is also a healthy,convenient way to improve their lifeskills,broaden the knowledge