Some people believe that working from home is more beneficial for employees, while others think that it reduces productivity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals think that working at their place is benificial for workers. However, many believe that it lowers the outcomes. This essay will discuss both views as far as I am concerned, I am in favour of the latter notion.

To commence with former view, the first and foremost reason is that people feel significant difference in comfortability and saves a lot of time by not commuting to work daily. To explain this, staying at home dose not make them feel that they not are spending time with their family, which is a huge drawback of office jobs. For instance, according to the survey conducted in 2023, which showed that, people are willing to quit their jobs if they find the opportunity to work from home. As a result, there is no doubt that working remotely is becoming prevalent and all the companies are shifting towards this change.

Shifting towards the disadvantages of this trend, the predominant one is that individuals who feel trapped in home are unlucky as they have to follow the rules. In other words, this aggression or disappointment may affect the productivity, longevity loyalty towards the firms, which could lead to unwanted circumstances. For example, the recent news published in newspaper regarding the exploitation of the IT sector which mainly follows this trend is encountering problem like, workers using tools to show their presence, while they are away from the computer. Therefore, such cases like this gave idea to others as well, which is not effective and efficient for the global companies.

In conclusion, although working remotely is relaxing and comes with many benefits. Yet I believe that, sticking to the traditional way of working is better as it ensure productivity and balanced life.