Some people believe that young adults should priorities building a career before marriage, while others think getting married earlier in life is more beneficial. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Building a career is one of the most common things young adults do before marriage, while some other prefer to be bonded early in legal relationship of marriage. Personally, I think prioritizing career over marriage is more beneficial for the young adults.

Getting a job involves self- exploration and security of financial post to access many things in life. Self-exploration while searching for a job will allow people to actualize their performance, in terms of showcasing skills or searching for heart calling. This is important mainly for adults in their early twenties who are still in search of their passion. Next, security of financial post is obvious in building career, as salaries earned from the job will allow people to enjoy many lines in life, such as daily necessities, housing complex, health and recreation, and many more including marriage. One of the pillars to a happy marriage is financial stability. Hence, building career before marriage gives many merits for the youth.

On the other hand, getting married early is also beneficial. Understanding that building families requires a good health and a lot of energy, people who are getting married in their early twenties or before thirties have a lot of power to do so. This is due to the fact that their bodies, both men and women, are in the most ideal momentum to give births and take care of babies. Having a life partner or a family is also a strong motivation for some people to get a job and perform well at workplace. The feeling of being able to provide for the family is very rewarding. However, this might apply to people who are already completed with themselves, and are done of doing self-exploration.

To sum up, it is more suggested to build career over getting married for adults in their early twenties. Focusing on jobs allows them to actualize their skills and gives them the chance to search or shape their identities, before finally carrying the responsibility of building family.