Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished the same way as adults.

These days, some individuals argue that young offenders who engage in serious criminal activities should face equivalent penalties to those imposed an adults. I completely disagree with the statement due to this may result in severe repercussions.

On one hand, punishing young delinquents in a high security prison may also be considered one of the disciplinary approaches to upbringing for youngsters and also may facilitate to reduce the crime rate in the city.In short, such a punitive approach instills fear in delinquents, which may deter them from committing crimes. Therefore, punishing young offenders at the same level as adults may have a positive influence on the city’s crime levels and children’s upbringing.

On the other hand, infancy is the most pivotal stage of person’s life, and if an individual spend it in high security prison with dangerous criminal individuals, this may negatively influence on youngster’s life due to such an approach may leaves a psychological trauma since harsh detention conditions can lead to this. Moreover, this may further encourage delinquents to pursue a criminal lifestyle, as they will gain even more experience from adult offenders. Hence, they should not be placed in the company of adults.

As for as I am concerned, even its impressive access for teenagers upbringing and crime rates in city, but the fact should not forget about a child’s development and psychological well-being.