Some people believe the coeducation is beneficial while other believe the opposite

Nowadays, there is almost no single-sex school worldwide, as co-education has become the mode of education. There is an on-going debate in regards to whether mixed-gender education is convenient or not. The explicit examination of arguments on both sides inevitably displays numerous aspects that would make both voices have powerfully built reasons.

On one hand, supporters believe that mixed-gender education is advantageous owing to numerous valid reasons. To begin with, co-education is healthy in terms of children’s social development. Growing up with the other sex, adolescents start to develop strong social skills and develop normal relationships with the other gender. What is more, mixed-gender education is preferred because it resembles the real world. After their graduation, those students won’t have difficulty adjusting to a world where the opposite sex also exists because they have learnt to tolerate and cooperate with each other in school. Consequently, it is obvious that coeducation is beneficial and integral.

On the other hand, opponents claim that mixed-sex education has various disadvantages as well. Safety is regarded as the foremost reason for choosing single-sex schools. It is safe to send one’s kids to a place where they won’t be secured or assaulted by the other sex. In addition, the students can focus more on their study. Free from the burden of co-exsisting harmoniously with the opposite sex, boys and girls often turn their attention to scholary pursuits. Those are some compelling causes for supporting single gender education.

To conclude, coeducation has become a bone of contention. It might be gathered from the above that a group of people advocate that co-education is significant, for its great influence on students’ communication skills; whereas, others acknowledge that single-sex schools are better due to the safety it provides. From my own perspective, I think that mixed-gender education is vital, as it helps to reduce the prejudice against the opposite sex.