Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society. Others say the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful members of society. However, some individuals believe that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my idea.

On the one hand, education provides people with a lot of theoretical knowledge and practical experiences. Therefore, people have enough foundation knowledge to develop their skills and address many difficulties. For instance, in the medical majors, the doctors are trained around 7 years by compulsory medical education systems as well as undergoing many training with dilemma situations from patients such as conducting hard surgery or predicting many serious problems. As a result, they can treat and solve many sicknesses from patients as well as helping more people in the society.

On the other hand, many people think that education just helps humans achieve their ambitions. Education provides a lot of foundation knowledge and practical skills for people to work and study. Besides, these advantages also foster people’s motivation to achieve their ambitions. For instance, in the business majors, each individual has access to much knowledge of economics such as tax definition or economical requirements which can support people to comprehend economic operations and embrace all advantages from the business regulations. As a result, they can utilize this knowledge to achieve their business targets such as making a huge amount of money or promoting their business development.

In conclusion, the purpose of education is prepare people to be useful members of society due to providing theoretical knowledge and practical experience for individuals helping society such as doctors. Besides, education also provides a lot of useful knowledge for humans achieving their ambitions.