Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society. Others say the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a vital role in training the students to become capable and responsible humans. It can also aid in achieving personal goals and tasks in life.

Learning naturally builds the potential of every person to become useful for the society. School students while obtaining education, can bring several benefits to the community. For instance, a well-mannered and educated pupil can solve many issues faced by today’s society, including government rule, law, healthcare, finance, technology, banking, army, space research, farming, agriculture and many more. Experts can be produced in these fields only with accurate training and education. Preparing the students to become responsible and dedicated to stand by other individuals is a crucial objective of schooling and teaching.

On the contrary, getting educated also facilitates us to reach our own goals and ambitions in life. One example, refers to a situation where an educated person succeeded in reaching his target in life by becoming a doctor, but he may not be of much use to the world as he prefers his own life over the society. So it’s crucial to understand the fact that not all educated individuals work for the society, like the ones in the military service (army officials) who do not hesitate even for a second to sacrifice their lives for the country.

In a nutshell, gaining knowledge teaches us to give back to the society, and on the other hand, it also fosters personal ambitions. In my view, our knowledge should prioritize the community’s needs before ours.