Some people believe working from home is more beneficial for employees, while other think it reduce productivity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, working online from any convenient place is widespread practice. Many individuals believe that working from home is benefitial for employees, but other opponents think it dicrease productivity. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

Online working started to be well known since 2019, when disease called “covid-19” made people stay at home. It demonstrated us possibility of working from home and showing the same results as if employee had worked from office. On the on hand, working online gives freedom and an opportunity of choosing day off. Employer assign deadline, by that time work should be done. How, when and where the employee was working does not matter. Those opportunities make working online benefitial.

On the other hand, freelancer could face problems with procrastination. Delaying work to the next day, and the day after untill the next week is common situation among procrastinators. According to online survey by BatyrJamal in 2022 60% of freelancers face this problem. Moreover,working from home leads to be at risk of distruction. Especially, if the person has family or pets. Those possible issues make people to believe that online working has high chance to reduce productivity.

In my opinion, working from home is benefitial if the employee is responsibile. If the people pass projects by deadline and the quality of their job is the same, there should be no doubt about reduced productivity. However, working tradiantionally from office potentially has more benefits such as socialization, motivation from their co-workers. In this case, choosing working online or not depends on employee.