Some people belive tourism promotes the economy while other argue that tourism destroy the enviourment. Discuss both virw and give your opinion

People have different different views regarding the role of tourism. While there are plausible valid reasons why many indivituals hold the preception that tourism damage the ecosystem, however; i firmly support the viewpoint that tourism enhace our country’s economy.

There are several causes why some people argue that tourism exploiting our nature. To begin with, to build tourism related services such hotels, motels, restaurents and so on,authorities cuts down the forests. As a result, many endangerd species loss thier shelter and moves towards extinct. A second possible reason why people belive that tourism have negative effects on our enviourment is pollution. It is true that, when people visit a place they often throw plastic bag, bottle which may contain harmful chemicals and these bactaria’s may take centuries to decompose. As an outcome, it damages the soil and makes it barren.

In spite of the above argument; i support the view that tourism can uflift our economy. Firstly, when foreign tourist came to visit, they bring foreign currencies to spend which help to increase foreing reservs of a nation. As an outcome, authorities can allocate more and more funds to improve the country’s infrastructure. Moreover, tourism can creat job vacancy for local which can reduce unemployment rate of the region. For example, a recent survey depicts that in Thailand, more than 20% employment and manualforces are working in tourism sector.

In colclusion, for the reason mentioned above i can understand why many indivituals belive that tourism is destroying our nature, but it seems to me that its contribuation to the economy is undeniable