Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether children are taught at school are a waste of time is certainly up for debate. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this issue and conclude by explaining my viewpoint.

It is often argued that children are taught at school are useless for their life. One reason for this view is that the way of school teacher teach children is not suitable for these days. According to report, the teaching way which is as same as the fifty years ago in order to train student to be a good worker in the factory. For example, students must sit in the right seat, keep quiet and speak after raising the hand and getting teacher permission. All of the students accept the same teaching way and all the rules and behaviors in the school indicate students need to learn how to abide by teachers or leaders, which in order to train students as a great worker in the factory. However, the occupation in now days is not only the worker in factory but also several different choices. Hence, some people believe it is a waste of time for kids.

In contrast, opponents of this view think that everything taught at school is useful at some time. According to this view, the teaching way and courses designed by professional educationist are the most effective way to make students acquire the basic knowledge in this world. For instance, there is only one teacher need to stand on podium and he can teach more than 30 in one time, which is a very efficiency way to cultivate children. Moreover, the course in school reviewed by educationist every year blend of different subjects. It contains the fundamental and basic knowledge for the people who live in their country. Therefore, some individuals think students accept the education in school is essential for them.

In conclusion, students accept the education in school is a double-edged sword. However, my personal view is that many things that children learning at school are a waste of time. I personally believe the traditional teaching way would restrict children creativity which is really important in this generation. We must consider the children’s individuality to make learning plan. Thus, a revolution for our education system to fit the diverse society is necessary.