Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree? Use at least one personal example in your response

Certain individuals hold a view that the future and preparation for up-coming time is pointless. They believe that person should be live in the present. I partially agree with this view because health benefits and enjoy the life, but at the same time chances of instability and increase dependency.

Many people are happy around the world and enjoy the current phase of their life, because of this their mental well-being is improve, which keep them healthy. For example, The New York Times recently published an article, which stating that joyful people less suffer from sever health issues than stressful people. Additionally, few individuals always live in the present instead thinking about coming days, as they may stay calm, which lead towards relish life.

Many citizens or company only focus on the present time and does not make any strategies for future, because of this they face plenty of problem, which cause uncertainty in the organisation or life. For instance, The Hindustan Unilever company in India only made short term financial planning in 2019, after then this company shut down in India due to lack of future preparation regarding money management. Several individuals make arrangement for money, which reduce dependency on others. To illustrate, In the modern era, a lot of people save their money for future function so they don’t need to rely on the bank for loans.

In conclusion, I believe that people should adopt balance approach because living in the moment gives human happiness and health regarding benefits while thinking about future may reduce up-coming fragility of life and decrease reliance on others.