Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree? Use at least one personal example in your response

In modern society, planning for the future life is one of the most essential things for individuals, and they spend time for it. Some people think it is just a useless thing to make plans for the future and they must enjoy their present. In my opinion, I entirely disagree that making plans is a waste of time.

First of all, important decisions require long-term thinking. At present, education, career, and family choices cannot be made without proper planning and serious consideration. Therefore, planning is extremely essential to identify the most suitable path in career and education, and make more informed and effective decisions for their future.

Another point to consider is that planning saves time and resources, such as money. When people have a clear plan, they avoid to make unnecessary mistakes and waste their time or effort. Moreover, people who set goals can avoid financial problems and personal difficulties, leading to more stable and secure life.

Finally, planning for the future plays a crucial role in achieving their goals and future dreams in their lives. Making plans for the future give them motivation, life direction, and they more effort to reach their goals. As a result, they become more successful and highly-skilled individuals, which benefits both the society and themselves.

To sum up, making plans is extremely beneficial for important decisions, saving time and money, and achieving goals. I strongly recommend everyone remember their goals, make proper plans, and try their best to achieve success in the future.