Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Some people choose to start their own business instead of being employees for other companies or organizations. Personally, I think owning a business outweighs its drawbacks. At first, starting a business may seem challenging and hard to do but owning a business actually gives many advantages.

First, people who have their own business have the freedom to plan how they want their business to work out. In other words, they rule their own business and are not entitled to listen to other’s opinions. Hence, they have the flexibility to set their own working hours however they want. These businessmen can also decide what they think is the best for their business without being told what to do and having to get other’s approval to publish their innovation. Another advantage is that individuals who rule the company get higher earnings when their company gains profit since owning the company means having the largest portion of salary benefits.

On the other hand, leading a business is challenging because of the risk of failing. Business owners should have sufficient or more than enough funds prepared when starting a business. Not only that, owners must have a clear target and strategy to be able to make their business grow and be successful. They should always find a way to win against others in the competitive business world. If their products fail to gain customer’s attention, business owners have to pour more ideas and fundings to make their innovation better than before. Therefore, running a business could always be risky and owners must be careful.

In conclusion, even though opening an independent business could allow individuals to have a more flexible schedule and can gain more benefits, owning a business is risky and requires hard work to succeed while also winning against bigger companies who are also running their business in the same field.