Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Understanding the potential gains from embracing change is very important. Many people wish for things to saty the same. Hence, hate the idea of entertaning change be it in the community they live in or in their own personal life. The main reasons for this are the fear of things becoming uncontrollable in ones indvidual and society, and this view should be altered by acknowledging change as a driving power in innovation.

Fear is the main reason why many folks do not accept change in their community or personal life. This is to mean that, many view change as something related with losing control and as a driving factor in distorting a status quo of the community. If we take in to account change in our personal life, For instance, people get nervous when it comes to leaving their regualr jobs to work on their passion or to start their own company. This mainly beacuse they fear changing their routine life in the pursuit of their dream, could result in losing control of their life. if we also consider peoples attiutde towards societal level change, Many do not embrace it, fearing it might distort the status quo. This can be better illustrated by taking the example of relationship of the poor and rich people in our modern society. The poor always work hard for the rich, and rich however gets richer and richer. This is the reality of the world as we know it. But if the poor decide to change things to make things better for him self, the rich wouldn’t approve of this as even people who are rich get scared of losing thier privilage and status in the society. Hence, it can be said that, due to fear of change bringing alteration in ones routine life, many still prefer to turn a blind eye to change.

Despite the fear, everyone should be aware of the potential benefits that could be gained from change. Almost all of the innovations and discoveries came about beacuse of few brave men who decided to embrace change. Because of them we are now enjoying the fruits of their discoveries. For example, Back in 1800s, in Ethiopia there was king called Mineliek II, who always strive to modernize his country. It is because of his undersanding of change as postive factor that he introduced various innovations in his country among these was the telephone. At first people were spectical about telephone and prefered to stick with their old ways of sending mails as a means of communicaiton. It took almost 50 years for the king to conivince people to utilize phones. Because of his efforts telephone service started early in Ethiopia. This clearly demonstrate that change should be viewed as a postive factor that could revolutinalize our world.

In conclusion, Despite many prefer to stay things in their life and in their community the same beacuse of their fear in change bringing caos and sense of losing control, It should be well noted that change is the diving factor in many technological advancement our world is currently enjoying. Hence, change should be viewed as postive motivating factor rather than potential disaster to our world.