Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Some people prefer live their life the way it is, while some others demand change in their life. This essay will discuss both views, whether one outweighs the other in terms of advantages.

Change frequently continuities with fear because it requires effort. Many people dislike it for they reckon it is vulnerable, they don’t know how to navigate their new life. Instead, status quo is confortable for them due to its easiness. Much effort is not required because they just perform business as usual. In other word, they are afraid of living their comfort zone. For instance, nowadays, many parents forbid their children to achieve unusual occupation like you tuber or content creator. On the one hand, young generation today think that these jobs are very promising for their future. On the other hand parents consider these livelihoods do not guarantee for their better life in the future. Hence, the uncertainty of change terrifies parents to let their children to try new things.

However, some people believe that change is a necessity for their life. Without changing they will not have a better life. Trying different things in life will enable them to make progress. As the matter of fact, world will always change, people will be faced by different problems in every decades. Consequently, explore new things is an obligatory for people if they want to survive. For example, reportedly, during 2010s BlackBerry cellphone factory collapsed because they did not make progress for their new product. Back in that day, some cellphone company like Apple made an experiment by changing the clicking bottom on their gadget with screen. As the result, they stay survive until the present time. Therefore, it can be considered that make a change in life is a positive thing to do.

In conclusion, it is very clear that stay in convert zone and refuse to change can cause negative impacts to people’s life. Meanwhile, exploring new things can bring many advantages their life.