Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Some people do not like changes in their community as well as in their own lives, while some others want things to remain the same. This essay will examine whether one outweighs the other in terms of positive aspects.

Some people want things to stay the same both in their own life and in their community because they have fear of change which requires effort. Additionally, they dislike it for they reckon it is vulnerable, they don’t know how to navigate their new life. Instead, the status quo is comfortable for them due to its ease. In other words, they are afraid of leaving their comfort zone. For instance, nowadays, many parents forbid their children to achieve unusual occupations like you tuber or content creator. On the one hand, the young generation today think that these jobs are very promising for their future. On the other hand, parents consider these livelihoods do not guarantee a better life in the future. Hence, the uncertainty of change terrifies parents to let their children try new things.

However, some people believe that change in their community and their own life is a necessity. Without doing transformation, they will not have a better life. Trying different things in life will enable them to make progress. As a matter of fact, the world will always change, people will be faced by different problems in every decade. Consequently, exploring new things is an obligation for people if they want to survive. For example, Apple is a well-known company which has survived for decades due to its exceptional, up-to-date, and sophisticated technology features of their cell phone; the so-called Iphone. It means that they have been performing experiments for the myriad transformation of their products. Therefore, it can be considered that making progress in life is a positive thing to do for the sake of our own life and our community. .

In conclusion, it is very clear that the denial of people to transform their life can bring negative impacts to their lives. Meanwhile, I strongly believe that exploring new things can bring many advantages to one’s life.