Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Dealing with changes in society and in life is totally hard for some people as they want matters to remain the same. There are several reasons for this and for why changes should be considered positive which will be discussed further in this essay.

One of the reasons why people dislike changes in their society is because they find it difficult to adapt to new things within society. They feel like adapting to new things wastes their time so they want them to stay the same. In addition, another reason is because they already found comfort in their own lives. This feeling of comfort leads them to undertake some activities effectively. For instance, if someone who used to work in a quiet place moves to a workplace with a large amount of noise, he or she will feel inconvenient and it will affect their performance in working. As a result, they will go back to their previous workplace.

Even though it is hard to cope with changes, some people view them as something positive. The reason for this is that changes are considered as the result of the development in a society. When people learn about how to communicate effectively, for example, they will transform their way of communication which is better than before learning, meaning that they develop their mindset on it. Furthermore, changes are seen as an impact of advanced knowledge such as the rapid change of technology. To illustrate, nowadays people feel that working is much easier with the use of technology which is actually different from how they used to work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people need good transformations in life to show that there is improvement and advancement, even though they are sometimes hard to accept and inconvenient.