Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It is argued that while some people resist change either in society or in their own lives, others consider transformations as something necessary at any aspect of life for progress. Both perspectives have their own reasons for adopting these attitudes towards this issue.

On the one hand, some individuals are reluctant to leave their comfort zone, finding alternations intimidating for two primary reasons. Firstly, they are not risk- takers; they worry that exposure to new situations may lead to failure. They overlook the fact that triumph is the outcome of overcoming numerous setbacks. Secondly, personality type might be another deterrent. Introverted people are not willing to face challenges, such as immigration, starting their own business, or entering into marriage. Furthermore, being among new people and conditions creates fear in them, resulting in procrastination and reluctance to move forward.

On the other hand, some others view change as a necessary step towards progress. Typically, these people are extroverted and embrace new circumstances while welcoming opportunities. In addition, their comfort zones may not be satisfying enough, motivating them to overcome any obstacles that may hinder their breakthroughs. For instance, immigration is a crucial life event that requires certain degrees, documents, articles, skills, and so forth. Thus, providing all these necessities enforces them to take steps fearlessly.

In conclusion, it is evident that human nature inherently seeks advancement, and it will not be possible but through taking action and paving the way by your wise and logical movements. Success will occur by individuals’ efforts not by postponing the tasks due to their inner self which is intrusive and discouraging, so seizing opportunities arise throughout life is the key to unlocking achievements.