Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Change is an inevitable part of people’s lives, yet some individuals resist change personaly and on societal level. This essay will explore why some people dislike change and why it should be viewed as a positive force.

People how resist change because they fear the unknown. Because these people have a stable and a predictable lifestyle, they have an attitude against change. Take, for example, doctors or teachers, who have worked in the same place for a prolonged period of time, who resist change because they have built a sense of belonging and stability. In addition, people dislike to step out of their comfort zone because they may need more cognitive and physical efforts to deal with uncertainty.

However, change brings many benefits to people. On societal levels, nations who embraced change acheived technological advencement, equality, low rates of crime, and overall sustainable prosperity. This is mainly because, these nations steped out of their comfront zones, so they have the opportunity to pioneer new methods and technologies to attain prosperity. On personal levels, change can brings about more opportunities, such improved health, good standards of living, and overall well-being. For instance, by changing bad habits, such as smoking, with a good habit, such as cycling, this will lead to improved health and increased in savings, leading to better standard of living.

In conclusion, while the fair of uncertainty drive people to avoid any kind of change, It is important to view change as an opportunity to attain sustainable prosperity and overall well-being.