Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It is certainly true that some individuals do not like any change in society and in their personal lives. There are some explanations for this motive. However, the change is considered to be advantageous for several reasons which will be explained in the upcoming paragraph.

To commence with, people prefer to have stability in their surroundings and live. This is because they might feel comfortable in their current environment and they do not want any change in their lives. Another reason would be that they have a fear of failure. In other words, they assume that new things will not be suitable for them, and if they adopt it might have a negative impact on their daily routine. Therefore, they are always bound to their things. For example, a study conducted by Nielsen, a research company, revealed that 55 % of people are happy with old things and they do not want any modification to it.

On the other hand, change can have numerous positive impacts on our lives. Change teaches people to be more open-minded and accept new things which can be beneficial to their personal growth. Furthermore, exploring different environments might open the doors to new opportunities such as finding a new job. For instance, during the pandemic-14, my decision to start a new business on Amazon helped me to earn money and survive in the tough period. Thus, change always brings advantages for the human being.

In conclusion, some people do not accept changes and do not like them considering their own freedom, but it is always regarded that change brings benefits to humankind.