Some people enjoy change, while others like their lives to stay the same. Compare these two approaches to life and present your opinion

Some prefer to live as they have lived for decades, while others try to change their ve with changing times. Both the approaches have their own pros and cons.

Humans tend to resist change initially as risk factors creep in with trying new things. Living without change and sticking to old habits gives us stabilty because we know what will do next. Through this fixed approach, people can avoid lots of mistakes as there is no experimentation. Doing familiar things gives a comfort level and leads to success in its own way. Success needs constant hard work. If you instantly switch over to another thing after meeting a failure, it is definitely a lack of persistence in you and moves you away from striving for solutions.

On the other hand, some people prefer to experience different things. Change is sometimes inevitable for success. It requires a person to have self-confidence and daring to take risks. Such people have a great positive attitude. They look forward to seeking new excitement and meeting new challenges in this rapidly changing world. Thus, they get more opportunities to succeed. They say, “No risk, no profit.” For example, a farmer who adopt new technologies is bound to reap more in less time and with less effort than a farmer who sticks to old, traditional methods. New things simply bring new knowledge. Tendency to change makes a person adventurous and lively. It increases one’s thinking power and helps him to become rational

When nothing stays the same and everything around us is in constant progress, why shouldn’t we change? I believe change is inevitable to keep pace with changing times. Those who do not change are inflexible. They do not take chances and miss good opportunities which may never come again.