Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

There are numerous cases where schools and universities drop-outs rightfully occupy respectful positions in businesses or other social spheres. Are those cases symptoms of schooling system dysfunction and, if not, what is an imperative factor to a prosperous life that may be acquired elsewhere? What might be changed to enhance the system, thereby preventing people with great potential from living prematurely, not having been properly prepared.

Firstly, our public system is build to operate in the majority of cases, so if the success rate is around 80-85% percent it means the system is functional. Yes, the teacher’s job is to be flexible in educational approaches and one is expected to try different technics on students, but no one is perfect and time is limiting condition.

However, many people, because of physiological features or just behavioral differences, may not be susceptible to the methods teachers tend to use. Let us consider some very common qualities like stubbornness or inventiveness, these play a key role in business or other endeavors. But they also easily lead to academic troubles whether in relentlessness to adopt certain viewpoints, crucial in many disciplines, or in misuse of excessive capabilities to invent tricks to merely avoid studying at all.

In conclusion, the education itself seems not to be a problem. What the system sometimes lacks is flexibility. The key here is to discover personal qualities of students and teach how to benefit from them in any give scenario, consequentially allocating people in prospect lives according to their inclinations, and contributing to fulfilling their potential.