Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, boarding schools are playing a paramount role in children’s life. Some people argue that residential schools are a remarkable selection for students. However, their opponents think that It is negative for some grounds. In this essay I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I regard the former one as more sensible.

On one side of the argument there arepeople who argue that residential schools are a fantastic choice for children. This is proven by a number of cases where students save their money though living at the school. If school children reside at the school, they do not pay a fare for transportation. Apart from that,they are taught by professional teachers and have access to a sophisticated study system. Thus, those who study in the preparatory school work hard and they are guided by tutors. Therefore, this point can justify that the role of boarding schools is of great essence for school students.

On the other hand, It is also possible to make the opposing case. One of the most believed opinions is that residential schools may be uncomfortable for those who live in there. Besides that, the food provided for students in the preparatory schools may be unpalatable. Last but not least, so hard school students are studying in the residential schools that they do not have amount of time to meet with their parents. Hence, rarely do they meet with their parents.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tent to believe that the advantages of boarding schools overweight their disadvantages for some aforementioned reasons.