Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Whether boarding school is a good option for children has long been a matter of debate.

This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, people who defend boarding school argue that this way of education is excellent and has many benefits for children. These range from gaining a quality of hard work, to submitting to discipline and resilience to stressful things. Another argument is the lifelong friendships that children only make in boarding schools. Because children who study in boarding schools stand by each other every moment.

On the other hand, opponents of this view point out the reason that boarding school weakens bonds of family. In this system, children go out from home for education since an early age and they think that their families don’t want them. Moreover, boarding schools, in which most children feel abandoned, do not develop the skills of students. Because faring from family and coping alone with difficulties bring out mental issues.

Overall, in my opinion, boarding school is not beneficial for children; students can have a more quality education living with family.