Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians and sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of Job should be highly paid?

It is argued that celebrities such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are over-paid. I disagree with the statement because they deserve the amount for their broad influence and their ability to entertain. Meanwhile, people in health services and educations are also worth high paying.

Actors, musicians, and sportsmen are paid for their skills to entertain people. Happiness, laughter, refreshment and inspiration are what people need and they are willing to pay for it to relieve their stress. Besides, their immense influence by being on screen are inevitable. They commonly become the brand ambassadors in various advertisements, getting paid higher in return of the increased sales. For example, the Deadpool cast, Ryan Reynolds, gains around $ 10 billion for his appeareance on the latest Deadpool sequel and all ads cooperating with Marvel franchises.

On the other hand, there are several occupations that should be paid highly. Those who work in medical sectors, especially doctors, deserve a huge amount of salary due to their exclusive expertise which usually needs a lot of struggle in completing their degree and their role in saving people’s lifes. Apart from that, teachers need a wage rise due to their big responsibility to educate students. Their role in people’s enlightenment should not be ignored and deserve a worthy financial reward. For instance, the prominent Indonesian doctor, Terawan, who invented a hyperbaric chamber therapy for stroke disease, is getting an exorbitant amount of salary for his invention.

In conclusion, entertainers deserve their high income because of how much they influence and entertain people. However, doctors and teachers are also worth to be paid highly.