SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT MANUFACTURER and supermarket have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with alot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A major part of a country’s income is generated by marts and markets. It is believed by many that the production sector should set a lower cost of packaging. In contrast, the other section has the impression of purchasing products having minimal packaging. In my opinion, customers should be careful while choosing a product and select it in accordance with what suits them best.

One of the major reasons why the amount of packaging needs to be reduced is waste of resources. The goods are usually packed in corrugated paper or cardboard. These materials are of no use and are generally thrown into the dustbin. Also, another point to consider is that it leads to the creation of unnecessary plastic. Containers are generally wrapped inside a thin plastic film. In return, these contribute to the formation of microplastics when torn off.

However, there are varied choices of commodities present in the market. Firstly, many manufacturers are implementing the concept of recyclable packing. In this, empty tubs and bottles can be reused in several ways. Secondly, due to the competitive market, buyers can choose the essentials from a wide range available to them. They do not need to rely on gook looking and eye-appealing merchandise.

Moreover, I believe that it is the responsibility of both parties to save the environment. Consumers should opt for products whose packaging is sustainable and also suitable to their selves. Additionally, distributors should also practice environmentally economical and feasible productions.

In conclusion, although there are causes of excessive packaging, one needs to ensure the safety of nature while purchasing a product.