Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

Employees often complain related to the increase office hours and most of them are against the new regulation. On top of that, they believe that it should be reduced to less than 35 hours per week. The following essay these perspective will be discussed both pros and cons about that challenge. To clear the following essay, i will take the employees perspective.

First, recently there are a lots of employees whose suffer exhaustion due to extra working hours and it really happen to most employees around the world these days. For instance, in Japan, most of their employees have to slept at the public transports ( Such as buses and trains ) while they are going to work. These phenomenon make a lot of arguments around the world especially around the workers. Workers argue that if they worked until late at night, it would affect their health condition and make them not working in their best potential. The other problem is that, the extra working hours often follow by unfair salary. Most workers said that they often experienced unfair salary and making them hard to provide their needed.

In contrast, other employees are having different opinion about the new regulation. Some of them believe, that are having a extra hours mean they can learns something new about their profesion. For example, when they are dealing with a new assignment, they can learn and be better from the past. The other benefit is that they can earned extra paid from working late at night.

Overall, even though both of these point of view have their own pro and cons, i believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because of unfair paid and have to suffer several health condition.