Some people prefer to live in big cities, while others choose to live in the countryside.

Nowadays, a certain number of people believe that living in a large city is more sufficient; on the other hand, others think that life in the countryside is much better.

Initially, I believe that living in a big city brings great opportunities to people. A clear example of this is a large selection of services such as restaurants, hospitals, and supermarkets that operate 24/7. Also, it is very easy to communicate and socialize in metropolises. For instance, individuals can make new friends by going to clubs or joining courses. Another benefit of living in big cities is developed transportation. For example, Istanbul has a very advanced transportation system including ferries, metros, and buses. But it also has some consequences. It is obvious that big cities have a large population, which leads to noise pollution. In addition, there is always traffic in large cities.

Life in the countryside has advantages. Unlike in big cities, the countryside is much calmer. The weather in the countryside is cleaner, which is good for people’s health. Additionally, individuals can make time for themselves. But it also has disadvantages. Usually, life in the countryside has limited access to services like hospitals and supermarkets. Transportation is a big problem in the countryside. It would be hard for individuals who don’t own a car since there is no transportation system.

To sum up, even though there are disagreements between people, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I think that both aspects have advantages and disadvantages.